About/Contact UsDistance ResourcesFaculty
DatabasesFree Online Resources
eResourcesUsing the Online Catalog
General InterestsInterpreting Behaviour (IB): EthicsLeading in Faith (LF): Teaching FaithLeading in Mission (LM): Leadership and MissionInterpreting Scripture (IS): BibleInterpreting the Past (IP): Church HistoryInterpreting Faith (IF): TheologyLeading in Care (LC): Pastoral CareLeading in Worship (LW): Liturgy
Research ToolsCourse Guides
This is the "Databases" page of the "Homepage of the Lexington Theological Seminary Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Homepage of the Lexington Theological Seminary Library  

Last Updated: Nov 19, 2014 URL: http://lextheo.libguides.com/home Print Guide

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Online Databases

EBSCOHost

ATLASerials; Academic Search Premiere, Religion & Philosophy Collection, Catholic Periodical and Literature Index, New & Old Testament Abstracts, E-books, etc.

JSTOR

Digital archive of journals: the Arts and Sciences Collections III & V.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

26 electronic reference works covering history, law, nation and the world, religion, and social science.

Encyclopaedia Britannica

Digital version of the Encyclopaedia, as well as a wealth of other reference materials.

Learning Express Library

Access to tutorials in general studies as well as specific software (MS Office, Adobe products, etc), and practice tests for major standardized tests.

Oxford Biblibal Studies

A database of scholarly resources for the study of the Bible.

Worship Library

A database of worship materials and reference titles.

Ministry Matters

A database that supports Christian ministry with resources, community, and inspiration.

Email: Library Reference Desk --- Phone: 859.280.1229 -- Skype: lts.library -- Address: 230 Lexington Green Circle, Suite 300, Lexington, KY 40503

Webmail -- Seminary Homepage

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip