About/Contact UsDistance ResourcesFaculty
DatabasesFree Online Resources
The DTL and MoreUsing the Online Catalog
General InterestsInterpreting Behaviour (IB): EthicsLeading in Faith (LF): Teaching FaithLeading in Mission (LM): Leadership and MissionInterpreting Scripture (IS): BibleInterpreting the Past (IP): Church HistoryInterpreting Faith (IF): TheologyLeading in Care (LC): Pastoral CareLeading in Worship (LW): Liturgy
Research ToolsCourse Guides
This is the "Leading in Faith (LF): Teaching Faith" page of the "Homepage of the Lexington Theological Seminary Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Homepage of the Lexington Theological Seminary Library  

Last Updated: Aug 11, 2017 URL: http://lextheo.libguides.com/home Print Guide

Leading in Faith (LF): Teaching Faith Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

LF (Teaching Faith)

E-Books:

 

Worsley, Howard. A Child Sees God: Children Talk About Bible Stories. Jessica Kingsley Publishing, 2009.

Interviews of families that read biblical stories to children and talk about them, yielding insights of effective strategies and fresh perspectives on the stories.

http://lextheo.worldcat.org/oclc/449520636

 

Websites:

 

Education About Religions and Beliefs

Focuses on primary and secondary education about religions and beliefs – as a starting point. Features material on civic education, tolerance education, ethics education, and other forms of education aimed at enabling humans to learn to live together. Searchable.

http://erb.unaoc.org/

 

Education Commons

Open-access, full-text articles on all aspects of education.  Searchable.

http://network.bepress.com/education/

 

Faith Formation Learning Exchange

A collection of resources related to faith formation of all ages, organized by age-cohort, including general-family, multigenerational, and ethnicity and culture resources.  Also includes collection of resources treating online and digital issues related to faith-formation, and leadership.

http://www.faithformationlearningexchange.net/

 

Faith Formation 2020

Guides congregations and their leaders in imagining new directions for faith formation and designing 21st century innovations. The tools and resources on this website are designed to help congregations design models, practices, strategies, and activities to address the spiritual and religious needs of all ages and generations today and into the future.  Includes articles, resources, and web links to learn about, develop, and implement faith formation innovations in congregations.

http://www.faithformation2020.net/

 

Lifelong Faith

Resources for helping congregations develop lifelong faith formation for all ages and generations, increasing the capacity of leaders and communities to nurture faith growth. Searchable.

http://www.lifelongfaith.com/

 

Religious Education Resources

Resources to help explore global and development themes through RE. Searchable.

http://pinterest.com/dercatioe/religious-education-resources/

 

RE:Online

Multiple resources for religious education.  Searchable.

http://www.reonline.org.uk/

 

RE Today Services

RE Today Services works nationally and internationally to support Religious Education in schools. It is committed to the teaching of the major world faiths in Religious Education, and to an accurate and fair representation of their beliefs, values and practices in all its teaching materials. Searchable.

http://www.retoday.org.uk/

 

Storying Faith

A collection of digital tools and blogs intended to help bring faith formation alive through digital storytelling.

http://www.storyingfaith.org/

Email: Library Reference Desk --- Phone: 859.280.1229 -- Skype: lts.library -- Address: 230 Lexington Green Circle, Suite 300, Lexington, KY 40503

Webmail -- Seminary Homepage

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip