About/Contact UsDistance ResourcesFaculty
DatabasesFree Online Resources
The DTL and MoreUsing the Online Catalog
General InterestsInterpreting Behaviour (IB): EthicsLeading in Faith (LF): Teaching FaithLeading in Mission (LM): Leadership and MissionInterpreting Scripture (IS): BibleInterpreting the Past (IP): Church HistoryInterpreting Faith (IF): TheologyLeading in Care (LC): Pastoral CareLeading in Worship (LW): Liturgy
Research ToolsCourse Guides
This is the "Interpreting Faith (IF): Theology" page of the "Homepage of the Lexington Theological Seminary Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Homepage of the Lexington Theological Seminary Library  

Last Updated: Jun 18, 2017 URL: http://lextheo.libguides.com/home Print Guide

Interpreting Faith (IF): Theology Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

IF (Theology)

E-Books:

 

The Blackwell Companion to Modern Theology. Ed. Gareth Jones. Blackwell Publishers, 2004.

Collection of essays treating various aspects of theology from the Reformation through the 20th Century.

http://lextheo.worldcat.org/oclc/55769182

 

The Blackwell Companion to Political Theology. Ed. Peter Scott and William T. Cavanaugh. Blackwell Publishers, 2004.

Collection of essays treating various aspects of political theology.

http://lextheo.worldcat.org/oclc/55769194

 

The Blackwell Companion to Postmodern Theology. Ed. Graham Ward. Blackwell Publishers, 2001.

Collection of essays treating various aspects of postmodern theology.

http://lextheo.worldcat.org/oclc/47201224

 

The Cambridge Companion to Feminist Theology. Ed. Susan Frank Parsons. Cambridge University Press, 2002.

Collection of essays treating various aspects of feminist theology.

http://lextheo.worldcat.org/oclc/123911278

 

Green, Laurie. Let’s Do Theology: Resources for Contextual Theology. Mowbray, 2009.

Defines contextual theology and provides a guide through the four phases, starting from experience, exploring, reflecting, and responding; then puts contextual theology in an historical context and explores implications.

http://lextheo.worldcat.org/oclc/676698024

 

Liberation Theologies in the United States. An Introduction. Ed. Stacey M. Floyd-Thomas and Anthony B. Pinn. New York University Press, 2010.

A collection of essays outlining various sorts of liberation-oriented theologies in the U.S.: Black, Womanist, Latina, Hispanic/Latino, Asian American, Native American, Gay and Lesbian, and Feminist.

http://lextheo.worldcat.org/oclc/593239848

 

Websites:

 

Bibliographic Information Base in Patristics (BIBP)

Touches on all disciplines studying patristic Christianity, but focuses especially on patristic writings.  Searchable only in French at present.

http://www4.bibl.ulaval.ca/bd/bibp/english.html

 

Church Documents

Full text of major writings of the Roman Catholic Church.

http://www.newadvent.org/library/index.html

 

The Creeds of Christendom

Listing of historical and confessional creeds.  Searchable.

http://www.creeds.net/

 

Documenta Catholica Omnia

Huge database of documents of theological and historical import.  Includes biblical, theological, liturgical, historical, and other documents, in multiple languages.

http://www.documentacatholicaomnia.eu/

 

Early Church Fathers

Full text, transcribed from the published sets, Ante-Nicene Fathers & Nicene and Post-Nicene Fathers.

http://www.ccel.org/fathers.html

The Fathers of the Church

Full text of major writings of dozens of Fathers.

http://www.newadvent.org/fathers/index.html

 

Gender Inn

A searchable database providing access to over 8,400 records pertaining to feminist theory, feminist literary criticism and gender studies focusing on English and American literature.

http://www.uni-koeln.de/phil-fak/englisch/datenbank/e_index.htm

 

Global Digital Library on Theology and Ecumenism

A multilingual online library offering access free of charge to more than 650,000 full-text articles, journals, books and other resources. Its focus is on theology, intercultural and interreligious dialogue, ethics, and ecumenism in World Christianity.

http://www.globethics.net/web/gtl

 

God & Human Flourishing - Yale Center for Faith & Culture - Resources

Online articles on aspects of this topic.

http://www.yale.edu/faith/rc/rc-ghf.htm

 

The Many Forms of Liberation Theology

This web site presents Liberation Theology/Theologies as efforts to think clearly about the meaning of religious faith in the context of oppression, war, poverty, inequality and environmental destruction, and the effort to live a compassionate, courageous and life-sustaining response to those conditions. Searchable.

http://liberationtheology.org/

 

Myriobiblios Online Library of the Church of Greece

A treasury of Orthodox literature, including original language works of the Eastern Fathers. Searchable.

http://www.myriobiblos.gr/library%20home_en.htm

 

Network for New Media, Religion and Digital Culture Studies

The Network is designed for scholars, students and those interested in exploring topics and questions emerging at the intersections of religion, the internet and new, social and mobile media.  Searchable.

http://digitalreligion.tamu.edu/

 

Paideia Center for Public Theology

Rooted in spirituality and liturgy, The Paideia Centre for Public Theology is an academic Christian study centre committed to relating the Gospel to all areas of life. Searchable.

http://paideiacentre.ca/

 

Progressive Theology

Collection of links, discussion groups, blogs, articles, lectionary studies, and other resources, from a progressive theology orientation.

http://www.progressivetheology.org/

 

Public Theology

Seeks to promote a more responsible form of public faith associated with the historic orthodox theology of the ecumenical Christian church especially in the Protestant tradition stemming from the Reformation. Searchable.

http://www.pubtheo.com/

 

Religion and Society

Includes video of debates and interviews on various topics related to the intersection of religion and society, and their ethical import. Searchable.

http://www.religionandsociety.org.uk/

 

St. Pachomius Library

Collection of online texts from the writings of the Fathers, with emphasis on those from the Orthodox tradition.

http://www.voskrese.info/spl/index.html

 

Summa Theologica (Thomas Aquinas)

Full text.  Searchable.

http://www.newadvent.org/summa/

 

theo|digital

A theological blog treating the intersection of theological investigation and digital media. Searchable.

http://www.theodigital.com/

 

The Theological Commons

The Theological Commons is a digital library of 76,717 books and journals on theology and religion, including 26,783 volumes from the Princeton Theological Seminary Library. Searchable.

http://commons.ptsem.edu/

Email: Library Reference Desk --- Phone: 859.280.1229 -- Skype: lts.library -- Address: 230 Lexington Green Circle, Suite 300, Lexington, KY 40503

Webmail -- Seminary Homepage

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip