About/Contact UsDistance ResourcesFaculty
DatabasesFree Online Resources
The DTL and MoreUsing the Online Catalog
General InterestsInterpreting Behaviour (IB): EthicsLeading in Faith (LF): Teaching FaithLeading in Mission (LM): Leadership and MissionInterpreting Scripture (IS): BibleInterpreting the Past (IP): Church HistoryInterpreting Faith (IF): TheologyLeading in Care (LC): Pastoral CareLeading in Worship (LW): Liturgy
Research ToolsCourse Guides
This is the "Interpreting Behaviour (IB): Ethics" page of the "Homepage of the Lexington Theological Seminary Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Homepage of the Lexington Theological Seminary Library  

Last Updated: Jun 18, 2017 URL: http://lextheo.libguides.com/home Print Guide

Interpreting Behaviour (IB): Ethics Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

IB (Ethics)

E-Books:

 

The Blackwell Companion to Christian ethics. Ed. Stanley Hauerwas and Samuel Wells. Blackwell Pub., 2004.

Collection of essays treating various issues in ethics, from a perspective of the liturgical formation of an ethical people.

http://lextheo.worldcat.org/oclc/55769158

 

Ecological Hermeneutics: Biblical, Historical and Theological Perspectives. Ed. David G. Horrell, et al. T & T Clark, 2010.

Reflects critically on the kinds of appeal to the Bible that have been made in environmental ethics and ecotheoloogy; engages with biblical texts with a view towards exploring their contribution to an ecological ethics; and explores the kind of hermeneutic necessary for such engagement to be fruitful for contemporary theology and ethics.

http://lextheo.worldcat.org/oclc/676697112

Held, Virginia. The Ethics of Care: Personal, Political, and Global. Oxford University Press, 2006.

Explores the intersection of caring practices and social justice, rights, and responsibilities, in a global context.

http://lextheo.worldcat.org/oclc/65178063

 

Websites:

 

Ethics Resources Online

Enormous collection of links to online resources treating all aspects of ethics, such as business ethics, environmental ethics, bioethics, case studies, and theoretical frameworks.

http://www.vanderbilt.edu/CenterforEthics/resources.html

 

Abortion & Ethics

Includes links to articles, multimedia presentations, audio reports, and video presentations.  Searchable.

http://ethics.sandiego.edu/Applied/Abortion/index.asp

 

Bioethics, Cloning, and Reproductive Technologies

Includes links to articles, multimedia presentations, audio reports, and video presentations.  Searchable.

http://ethics.sandiego.edu/Applied/Bioethics/index.asp

 

Bioethics.net

Bioethics blog, with full-text articles, links to other resources, and discussions. Searchable.

http://www.bioethics.net/

 

Bioethics Resources on the Web (National Institutes of Health)

A compilation of web links to information on a wide range of topics, including human subjects and animal research, institutional review boards (IRBs; also known as research ethics committees), clinical ethics, international research ethics issues, genetics, and neuroethics, among others. Teaching materials (including case studies and curricula), conferences and events, journals in the field, and academic centers and institutes in bioethics are just a few types of the information accessible through this site, which also provides links to information about bioethics initiatives at the institutes and centers of NIH and other government agencies.  Searchable.

http://bioethics.od.nih.gov/

 

Canadian Bioethics Companion

online textbook of Canadian bioethics. It was written as a companion resource to the many good bioethics textbooks and online resources available. It is full of useful and practical information on bioethics in Canada. This manuscript is divided into common and typical bioethics themes and topics, but the content is kept to the relevant Canadian facts.

http://canadianbioethicscompanion.ca/

 

Classic Texts in Ethics

Full-text resources from philosophers and ethicists, from classical times through the 19th century.

http://ethics.sandiego.edu/resources/books/books.asp

 

Counterbalance Interactive Library

Offers online articles on issues treating the intersections of science, ethics, philosophy, and religion. Includes resources on the evolution/creation controversy, biomedical ethical challenges, theodicy, aging, health, and more.  Searchable.

http://www.counterbalance.org/

 

Environmental Ethics

Includes links to articles, multimedia presentations, audio reports, and video presentations.  Searchable.

http://ethics.sandiego.edu/Applied/Environment/index.asp

 

EPERC: End of Life / Palliative Education Resource Center

Includes links to educational materials, news, articles, and blogs. Searchable.

http://www.eperc.mcw.edu/EPERC

 

Ethical Theories

Links to various approaches to ethics, from Aristotle through contemporary thought.

http://ethics.sandiego.edu/

 

Ethics: An Online Textbook

Includes theories and applications.

http://www2.sunysuffolk.edu/pecorip/scccweb/etexts/ethics/CONTENTS.htm

 

Eubios Ethics Institute

Collection of texts, links, blogs, and other resources, concerning issues related to a full range of topics in applied ethics, youth empowerment, bioethics research, and environmental ethics.

http://www.eubios.info/

 

Euthanasia and End-of-Life Decisions

Includes links to articles, multimedia presentations, audio reports, and video presentations.  Searchable.

http://ethics.sandiego.edu/Applied/Euthanasia/index.asp

 

Gender and Sexism

Includes links to articles, multimedia presentations, audio reports, and video presentations.  Searchable.

http://ethics.sandiego.edu/Applied/Gender/index.asp

 

The Green Fuse

Aims to make environmental philosophy accessible to a wider audience than ever before, with clear briefings on key topics, a glossary and a resource section. Searchable.

http://www.thegreenfuse.org/

 

The Moral Status of Animals

Includes links to articles, multimedia presentations, audio reports, and video presentations.  Searchable.

http://ethics.sandiego.edu/Applied/Animals/index.asp

 

Online Guide to Ethics and Moral Philosophy

Links to online articles on theories, problems, and major figures.

http://www.phil.cmu.edu/Cavalier/80130/

 

Online Texts and Resources

Collection of links to open text articles and other resources on a variety of topics related to bioethics.

http://www.asbh.org/meetings/resources/online-texts-and-resources.html

 

Poverty and Welfare

Includes links to articles, multimedia presentations, audio reports, and video presentations.  Searchable.

http://ethics.sandiego.edu/Applied/Poverty/index.asp

Punishment and the Death Penalty

Includes links to articles, multimedia presentations, audio reports, and video presentations.  Searchable.

http://ethics.sandiego.edu/Applied/DeathPenalty/index.asp

 

Race and Ethnicity

Includes links to articles, multimedia presentations, audio reports, and video presentations.  Searchable.

http://ethics.sandiego.edu/Applied/Race/index.asp

 

Sexual Orientation

Includes links to articles, multimedia presentations, audio reports, and video presentations.  Searchable.

http://ethics.sandiego.edu/Applied/SexualOrientation/index.asp

 

Society, Religion and Technology Project

Resources categorized by theme, with attention to ethical implications of the intersection of religion, science, and technology.

http://www.srtp.org.uk/index.php

 

War, Terrorism, and Peace

Includes links to articles by contemporary philosophers on the topics.

http://ethics.sandiego.edu/Resources/PhilForum/Terrorism/index.asp

 

World Hunger

Includes links to articles, multimedia presentations, audio reports, and video presentations.  Searchable.

http://ethics.sandiego.edu/Applied/WorldHunger/index.asp

Email: Library Reference Desk --- Phone: 859.280.1229 -- Skype: lts.library -- Address: 230 Lexington Green Circle, Suite 300, Lexington, KY 40503

Webmail -- Seminary Homepage

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip