About/Contact UsDistance ResourcesFaculty
DatabasesFree Online Resources
The DTL and MoreUsing the Online Catalog
General InterestsInterpreting Behaviour (IB): EthicsLeading in Faith (LF): Teaching FaithLeading in Mission (LM): Leadership and MissionInterpreting Scripture (IS): BibleInterpreting the Past (IP): Church HistoryInterpreting Faith (IF): TheologyLeading in Care (LC): Pastoral CareLeading in Worship (LW): Liturgy
Research ToolsCourse Guides
This is the "General Interests" page of the "Homepage of the Lexington Theological Seminary Library" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Homepage of the Lexington Theological Seminary Library  

Last Updated: Aug 11, 2017 URL: http://lextheo.libguides.com/home Print Guide

General Interests Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Interest

Bibliotheca Religiosa IntraText

Huge, multilingual collection of open-access, online texts in religious fields, from a Roman Catholic perspective.  Includes historical, liturgical, and biblical Christian texts, as well as Buddhist, Hindu, and Muslim texts.

http://www.intratext.com/BRI/

 

Internet Resources for the Study of Judaism and Christianity

A huge list of links to online resources, texts, and searchable databases, including reference works, texts and translations, language, textual criticism, archaeology, Jewish, Islamic, Christian history and literature, and contemporary news and issues.

http://ccat.sas.upenn.edu/~jtreat/rs/resources.html

 

On-line Resources for Religious Studies

Comprehensive list of links, categorized by theological discipline.  From the Department of Religious Studies at Kenyon College.

http://www.kenyon.edu/x34762.xml

 

Project MUSE

Digital humanities and social science database.  Includes full-text books, journals, and other resources. Searchable.

http://muse.jhu.edu/about/tools/index.html

 

Quality Online Resources for Theological Research

Collection of links in all areas of theological study.

http://carolinagrad.edu/online-resources.pdf

 

Religion Online

More than 6,000 articles and chapters. Topics include Old and New Testament, Theology, Ethics, History and Sociology of Religion, Communication and Cultural Studies, Pastoral Care, Counseling, Homiletics, Worship, Missions and Religious Education.  Searchable.

http://www.religion-online.org/

 

Virtual Religion Index

Huge collection of links, organized topically, covering all aspects of religious study, including the Academic Study of Relgion, Ancent Near-East Studies, Archaeology & Religious Art, Buddhist Studies, Comparative Study of Religion, East Asian Studies, Ethics & Moral Values, Greco-Roman Studies, Islamic Studies, Philosphy & Theology, American Studies, Anthropology & Sociology, Biblical Studies, Christian Tradition, Confessional Agencies, Hindu Studies, Jewish Studies, and Psychology of Religion.  Includes guided tutorials, texts, articles and essays, bibliographic references, and images.

http://www.virtualreligion.net/vri/index.html

 

Voice of the Shuttle – Religious Studies

A huge collection of links to all aspects of the study of religion.  Organized topically, with links to texts, articles and essays, and images.

http://vos.ucsb.edu/browse.asp?id=2730

Email: Library Reference Desk --- Phone: 859.280.1229 -- Skype: lts.library -- Address: 230 Lexington Green Circle, Suite 300, Lexington, KY 40503

Webmail -- Seminary Homepage

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip